O momento ‘presente’. Sharing my ‘present’.

For English version scroll down, please!

Recebi este livro de uma amiga. Meu presente de aniversário. Ao me entregar o embrulho ela me disse que se caso eu não gostasse do livro não haveria nenhum problema em trocá-lo por outro que eu quisesse. A única coisa que estava palpável era que era um livro grande e pesado…E que ela tinha passado bastante tempo escolhendo-o para mim.

Eu adoro livros. Profundamente.

Claro que eu iria dar uma chance a esse. Estava uma noite muito agradável e no meu caminho pra casa, a pé, eu não consegui resistir. A minha vontade era de rasgar o papel da mesma forma que as crianças fazem quando damos a elas seus presentes (antes de ensiná-las que devem desembrulhá-los de forma organizada, porque é assim que pensamos ser a maneira correta…Será?)

Eu rasguei o papel inteiro. Ali. Sozinha. No meio de uma praça. E há muito tempo não me senti tão feliz!

A capa já foi uma surpresa! Nunca havia visto nenhuma referência a respeito: Mugaritz. O chef: Andoni Luis Aduriz.

Um dos restaurantes mais conceituados da Espanha. Com textos introdutórios de Thomas Keller/The French Laundry e John Lanchester/Londres.

Comecei a folhear o livro como se quisesse absorve-lo de uma só vez. Acho que poderia dizer…Engoli-lo. Inteiro.

Sem nenhuma dúvida quis imediatamente compartilha-lo com vocês.

Um livro de culinária? Sim, mas envolvendo arte, uma fotografia deslumbrante e textos contando uma estória da arte de amar o que se faz e desafiar-se a fazer melhor do que você acha possível. Riscos, conhecimento, natureza, amor, alma e panelas numa perspectiva moderna e apresentada de um ponto de vista inusitado, disparando a nossa mente no centro do campo, plantas, ervas, trabalho em equipe e objetivos. A respeito das receitas o que eu tenho a dizer é que não sei se algum dia vou prepará-las, mas o livro é inspiração pura para quem, como eu, ama cozinhar e claro, faz disso uma profissão.

Ole, Espanha! O que corre em suas veias é pura paixão!

OBS: os links para compra na amazon USA ou UK estão indicados abaixo.

Aqui no Brasil, através das livrarias de sua preferência ou

http://www.livrariacultura.com.br/kobo/

http://www.livrariadavila.com.br

I received a book from a dear friend as my birthday present. She told me right away that if for any reason I didn’t like it would be more than fine to exchange it. She had spent quite some time choosing this book for me…

I really love books.

I enjoyed the process. It was a pleasant evening, and I remember unwrapping the book as I walked my way home. Usually I unwrap whatever I get carefully… I don’t know why, but I got the book in my hands and had the feeling of doing it the way children do when they receive their presents (before we teach them the way we think is right!)… I tore all the wrapping … I couldn’t wait … It was a very nice feeling to do!

And the book turned out to be more than just a book to read …

I had never had seen the cover before: Mugaritz. One of the best restaurants in Spain. The chef: Andoni Luis Aduriz. Introduction by Thomas Keller, The French Laundry, and John Lanchester, London.

I flipped pages trying ‘to get’ it all at once… Swallow it whole. At once. Yes, I had a treasure in my hands. And I want, here, to share it with you.

Cookbook? Yes, but involving art, and amazing photography – and the text tells us a story of the art of loving what you do and challenging yourself to do it better than you think is possible. Failures, risks, knowledge, nature, heart, soul and cooking pots – in a very sharp perspective; and a point of view that shoots our minds into the core of nature, plants, what a working team is and what goals are. About the recipes: I don’t know if I ever will make them but the whole book is an inspiration to anyone who loves cooking as I do.

Mugaritz. Boarded Oak.

Here I will mention a few words about the Bach flower remedy OAK: It is for people that keep going whatever happens – even when they feel exhausted, but they struggle on… That’s my feeling about Mugaritz: and yes, there is a very old oak tree in front of the restaurant!

Ole Spain! You’ve got passion in your veins!

 

Mugaritz

A Natural Science of Cooking

Andoni Luis Aduriz

Phaidon,2012

USA: http://www.amazon.com/Mugaritz-A-Natural-Science-Cooking/dp/0714863637/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1357160385&sr=8-1&keywords=mugaritz+a+natural+science+of+cooking

UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_8?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=mugaritz+a+natural+science+of+cooking&sprefix=mugaritz%2Cstripbooks%2C328

IMG_1021IMG_1022 IMG_1023 IMG_1024 IMG_1025 IMG_1026 IMG_1027 IMG_1028

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “O momento ‘presente’. Sharing my ‘present’.

  1. What a beautiful, thoughtful gift!!! I love this comment: Barely audible over the silence….. My mind is swimming with possibilities….. I am sure you are as welll… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

